The beautiful Harz

Hiking where the Harz is at its best!

Spend relaxing days at the foot of the highest mountain in northern Germany, the Brocken (1,142 m). The small idyllic town of Ilsenburg is situated at the foot of our "local mountain" and is the ideal starting point for hiking and winter sports in the Eastern Harz Mountains. We offer a special holiday and relaxation experience during every season in our romantic accommodation at the Landhaus “Zu den Rothen Forellen” in the renowned health resort of the Harz National Park.

Enjoy the Ilse waterfalls and the striking view from Ilsenstein of the impressive Mount Brocken. In addition to an extensive network of hiking trails, Ilsenburg offers a variety of historic buildings such as the romantic monastery church with its unique gypsum tile floor. The historically interesting Ilsenburg offers the perfect starting point to explore Goslar, Wernigerode or Quedlinburg. Nature & culture – discover the new Harz.

The Harz has much more to offer than just hiking trails across beautiful nature or stormy moments on Mount Brocken.

Experience German history up close with numerous attractions. Various cultural events each year attract tourists from all over the world to the Harz. The range of tourist in the Harz is as diverse as the visitors themselves.

Enjoy the historic sites along the Romanesque Road or stroll through the medieval towns of Goslar and Quedlinburg, which were designated UNESCO world heritage sites.

Many walks through the woods with stunning mountain streams start at the Landhaus "Zu den Rothen Forellen" in Ilsenburg in the Harz.
 
Discover the harz moutain
 
Harz Touren
 
© 2013 mag-werbung Agency for Communication

Der wunderschöne Harz

Wandern, wo der Harz am schönsten ist!

Verbringen Sie erholsame Tage direkt am Fuß des höchsten Berges Norddeutschlands, dem Brocken (1.142 m). Der kleine idyllische Ort Ilsenburg liegt direkt am Fuße unseres „Hausbergs“ und ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen und Wintersport im Ost-Harz. Urlaub und Erholung sind hier zu jeder Jahreszeit ein ganz besonderes Erlebnis und das Landhaus „Zu den Rothen Forellen“ die romantische Unterkunft in dem anerkannten Luftkurort im Nationalpark Harz.

Genießen Sie die Ilsefälle und den markanten Blick vom Ilsestein auf das beeindruckende Brockenmassiv. Neben einem ausgedehnten Wanderwegenetz bietet Ilsenburg auch eine Vielzahl an historischen Bauwerken wie die romantische Klosterkirche mit dem einmaligen Gips-Estrichfußboden. Aber auch für Entdeckungstouren nach Goslar, Wernigerode oder ins historisch interessante Quedlinburg bietet Ilsenburg den perfekten Ausgangspunkt. Natur & Kultur – Den Harz neu erleben.

Der Harz hat viel mehr zu bieten als nur wunderschöne Wanderungen durch die Natur oder stürmische Momente auf dem Brocken.

Zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten lassen Sie deutsche Geschichte hautnah erleben. Verschiedene kulturelle Veranstaltungen locken jedes Jahr Touristen aus aller Welt in die Region. Das Angebot für den Tourismus im Harz ist so breit gefächert wie die Besucher selbst.

Genießen Sie die historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten entlang der Straße der Romantik. Bummeln Sie durch das mittelalterliche Goslar und das faszinierende Quedlinburg, das von der UNESCO zum Weltkulturerbe ernannt wurde.

Waldspaziergang mit vielen Bachläufen im Harz. Beginnend beim Landhaus „Zu den Rothen Forellen“ in Ilsenburg im Harz.
 
Den Harz entdecken
 
Harz Touren
 
© 2013 mag-werbung Agentur für Kommunikation